Airbnb Hote, How can you rent your property too?

Becoming a host on Airbnb: why and how?

The famous rental platform Airbnb offers to every owner to rent an apartment, a house, a cottage or a studio to other people for the time of a stay. Today, it is difficult to escape from it. What if you also took advantage of the Airbnb platform to rent out your accommodation?

airbnb host

Why become a host on Airbnb?

You may have already used the Airbnb platform to rent an accommodation during a stay in France or abroad. So why not offer your property for rent?

Renting to get paid

The main advantage of becoming an Airbnb host is to earn money by renting out your accommodation, of course. Depending on the type of rental you offer or its number, you can very well supplement your income or live from your rentals on Airbnb! Of course, the income you generate by renting out your home on such a platform must be declared to the tax authorities. But it is quite possible to increase your income and even make a living from renting out your accommodation online.

Helping others enjoy their vacations

More and more travelers want to discover a country, a region or a city by leaving the "tourist" box. Others don't like hotels or campsites. These vacationers are looking for rental properties to feel at home, quite simply. Renting an apartment or a house is also a more economical solution for many vacationers or families. You don't have to go to the restaurant every day, you live like you are at home in a very different city. As a host, you will also be able to advise your tenants on interesting sites in the area.

A secure platform

It is essential to have confidence in the platform you choose to rent an accommodation. Airbnb and its teams are there to answer the questions of the hosts. But also in case of problems. Share your experiences on the platform, ask for advice from other members... The payment systems are just as secure. In case of a problem, you will easily and quickly get the assistance you need.

You stay in control

By becoming a host on Airbnb, you keep control of your accommodation. You select the dates when you want to offer it for rent. And you set the prices! As a host, you also set the rules (pets allowed or not, smoking or not, etc.). Of course, you are also the one who chooses the arrival and departure times of the accommodation. This flexibility allows you to rent your accommodation whenever you want, without having to deal with intermediaries. The platform also offers an optimal and very simple management of the rented accommodation for the hosts.

Meeting people

If this is not the first reason why more and more people choose to rent their home on Airbnb, it is still important! Indeed, Airbnb hosts discover over time that renting out their accommodation allows them to meet very enriching people. You will meet travelers from very different countries and backgrounds. This is a benefit that you don't necessarily think about when you're first starting out on Airbnb, but that you learn to appreciate over time. Make friends from all over the world! One day, you might be the one to visit them, who knows?

How to become a host on Airbnb?

How to get started with Airbnb and become a host easily? Here are some tips that should help you.

✅ CLICK HERE TO BECOME A GUEST 💰

Who can become a host on Airbnb?

Almost anyone can become a host on Airbnb. It is easy and free to register your home on the platform and offer it for rent. Of course, the accommodations you find there are as unique as the people who offer them! It is ordinary people who are behind these interesting offers. You can offer all kinds of accommodation on Airbnb: a house, an apartment, a guest room, a cabin in the woods, an inn...

You can post an ad for your accommodation in almost any country in the world. It is an international platform that is open to people from all over the world. So, if you rent on Airbnb, expect to see foreign tenants interested in your property too!

How to become an Airbnb host?

To become a host, you will have to create an account on the platform, if it is not already done. Then, you create your ad. Think of adding photos of your property to make it more attractive! Think about the framing, the light. Putting an ad online is free. Describe the property as accurately as possible: surface area, number of rooms, services, etc. Then, you will receive the guests after having discussed with them via the platform. Provide them with the minimum necessary to welcome them: cooking equipment, clean sheets and towels, cleaning equipment... And give them the WIFI code. Finally, you receive your money! To benefit from the platform's insurance, it is essential that the payment is made on the platform.

Optimize your chances to rent on Airbnb

If you live in a large city, your home will be competing with many others. Here are some tips to make your ad stand out from the crowd!

Playing on prices

Offer discounts to travelers you have already received. This way, they will be more likely to rent your accommodation again during their next stay. Also adjust your rates according to the seasons and local events. For example, if you rent a chalet in the mountains, the price will be higher in the winter during the school vacations. In low season, lower your rates.

For the first few months, consider "breaking" rental prices to attract your first tenants.

Set your property apart from the rest

Each home has its own advantages and assets to highlight. First, provide good quality photos of your home to help your ad stand out. Select them carefully. The goal is to offer a glimpse of the kitchen, the bedrooms, the bathroom and even the view! Playing with prices will of course make your home stand out from the rest. But comments are also very important. Make sure you give the best possible welcome to the tenants of your property: they will be more inclined to post good comments on your ad!

Using social networks

Today, there is no better way to become an Airbnb host than through social networks. Post your ad in groups that are likely to be interested in it. For example, if there are some great hikes that pass through your town or village, post your listing on groups of hiking enthusiasts. You can also ask your friends and acquaintances to share your ad on social networks to give it more visibility. Finally, be available to answer messages and questions from potential tenants!

Becoming an Airbnb host: what you need to know

By taking advantage of the Airbnb platform, you can publish your ads for free and optimize the rental of your home according to the time of the year. You manage the smallest details of this transaction and can make beautiful meetings. So, get to your keyboards!

✅ CLICK HERE TO BECOME A GUEST 💰

Buy an apartment or a house to rent it on Airbnb?

If you are interested in investing and earning money, then it can be very interesting for you to consider buying an apartment or a house, in order to rent the property on a platform like Airbnb afterwards. The last economic crisis has taught us all something: no one is immune to need and overnight it is possible that you will simply lose your main sources of income. This is exactly why more and more French people want to invest in real estate. At a time when we know more and more automated services such as checkouts in stores or jobs related to logistics, it is more than necessary to prepare for the future and select investments that will still be essential in the years to come! If some people prefer to invest in the stock market, others do not prefer to take so many risks because they do not always have the necessary knowledge to be able to earn thousands of euros: they choose other solutions and want to start renting a house or an apartment! It must be said that rent his apartment is a very interesting idea for those who want to earn money:

  • it is a way to ensure a fixed income every month
  • it does not always require a lot of maintenance
  • the money earned by renting your apartment allows you to buy other properties to rent

With the financial crisis, in some French cities, interest rates have fallen by a very impressive amount and no one expected the prices to be so low. But in order to take advantage of this, you still need to know how to get the best prices.

How to get the best loan to buy an apartment or a house?

If you are planning to put a property up for rent or on Airbnb, then you will need to make sure you have a good rate for your home loan first! Indeed, although prices have never been so low, some French people do not always get good rates. In order not to be mistaken, we recommend you to consult this website which will show you all the best opportunities to get the best price. Although some French people have a truly blind trust in their bank, this is not always a good deal: in some cases it is possible to find great opportunities in other banks and you should have absolutely no qualms if you want to go elsewhere!

Indeed, as you will see by doing some calculations, even a tiny difference in the rate of a real estate loan can have a major importance. If you have decided to rent out the house or apartment you have purchased on a platform such as Airbnb, then you should take this information into account. This has a direct impact on the profitability of your homeUnfortunately, you may have to wait years before a house you own is profitable. By using an online broker, it is very simple: he will take care of all the steps with the banks for you, and all you have to do is give him the necessary administrative documents such as salary slips, or all your latest bank statements.

In this way, you can be sure to make the right choice with your broker: some brokers only pay a hundred euros per purchase and therefore you can largely make your real estate purchase profitable. If you want to rent a property on Airbnb, you understand that this is not a trivial matter and that consequently the profits can be very different depending on your previous choices: it is essential to take into account all the requirements of the platform so that you do not end up with a property that no one wants to rent because of its location which does not attract anyone!

en_CAEnglish (Canada)

Stay informed by email!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Sélectionner une page

Airbnb Hote, Comment vous aussi louer votre bien !?

Devenir hôte sur Airbnb : pourquoi et comment ?

La célèbre plateforme de location de logements Airbnb propose à chaque propriétaire de louer un appartement, une maison, un chalet ou un studio à d’autres personnes le temps d’un séjour. Aujourd’hui, il est difficile d’y échapper. Et si vous aussi, vous profitiez de la plateforme Airbnb pour mettre votre hébergement en location ?

airbnb hote

Pourquoi devenir hôte sur Airbnb ?

Vous êtes peut-être déjà passé(e) par la plateforme Airbnb pour louer un logement lors d’un séjour en France ou à l’étranger. Alors, pourquoi ne pas proposer votre bien à louer ?

Louer pour être rémunéré

L’avantage premier de devenir hôte Airbnb est de gagner de l’argent en louant son logement, bien entendu. Selon le type de location que vous proposez ou son nombre, vous pouvez très bien compléter vos revenus ou vivre de vos locations sur Airbnb ! Bien sûr, les revenus que l’on génère en louant son logement sur une telle plateforme doivent être déclarés aux impôts. Mais il est tout à fait possible d’augmenter ses revenus et même de vivre grâce à la location de logements en ligne.

Aider les autres à profiter de leurs vacances

De plus en plus de voyageurs souhaitent découvrir un pays, une région ou une ville en sortant de la case « touriste ». D’autres n’aiment pas les hôtels ni les campings. Ces vacanciers recherchent des biens en location pour se sentir comme « à la maison », tout simplement. Louer un appartement ou une maison est aussi une solution plus économique pour beaucoup de vacanciers ou de familles. Pas besoin d’aller au restaurant tous les jours, on vit comme si on était chez soi dans une ville très différente. En tant qu’hôte, vous allez aussi pouvoir conseiller vos locataires sur les sites intéressants du coin.

Une plateforme sécurisée

Il est essentiel d’avoir confiance en la plateforme que l’on choisit pour louer un logement. Airbnb et ses équipes sont présents pour répondre aux interrogations des hôtes. Mais aussi en cas de problème. Partagez vos expériences sur la plateforme, demandez conseil aux autres membres… Les systèmes de paiement sont tout aussi sécurisés. En cas de problème, vous obtiendrez aisément et rapidement l’assistance dont vous avez besoin.

Vous gardez le contrôle

En devenant hôte sur Airbnb, vous gardez le contrôle de votre logement. Vous sélectionnez ainsi les dates auxquelles vous souhaitez le proposer à la location. Et c’est vous qui fixez les prix ! En tant qu’hôte, vous fixez également les règles (animaux admis ou non, logement fumeur ou non, etc.). Bien entendu, c’est aussi à vous que revient le choix des horaires d’arrivée et de départ du logement. Cette flexibilité vous permet de louer votre logement quand vous le souhaitez, sans avoir à subir les contraintes d’intermédiaires. La plateforme propose d’ailleurs une gestion optimale et très simple des logements en location pour les hôtes.

Faire des rencontres

Si ce n’est pas la première raison qui explique que de plus en plus de monde choisisse de louer son logement sur Airbnb, elle compte tout de même ! En effet, les hôtes Airbnb découvrent au fil du temps que louer leur logement permet de faire des rencontres très enrichissantes. Vous allez rencontrer des voyageurs de pays et d’horizons très différents. C’est un avantage auquel on ne pense pas forcément lorsqu’on débute sur Airbnb, mais que l’on apprend à apprécier au fil du temps. Faites-vous des amis du bout du monde ! Un jour, c’est peut-être vous qui leur rendrez visite, qui sait ?

Comment devenir hôte sur Airbnb ?

Comment bien débuter avec la plateforme Airbnb et devenir hôte facilement ? Voici quelques conseils qui devraient vous y aider.

✅ CLIQUEZ ICI POUR DEVENIR HOTE 💰

Qui peut devenir hôte sur Airbnb ?

Pratiquement tout le monde peut prétendre devenir hôte sur Airbnb. Il est facile et gratuit d’inscrire son logement sur la plateforme et de le proposer à la location. Bien sûr, les logements que l’on y trouve sont aussi uniques que les personnes qui les proposent ! Ce sont des personnes lambdas qui se cachent derrière ces offres intéressantes. On peut proposer toutes sortes de logements sur Airbnb : une maison, un appartement, une chambre d’hôtes, une cabane dans les bois, une auberge…

On peut poster une annonce pour son logement dans tous les pays du monde, ou presque. C’est une plateforme internationale qui s’ouvre aux ressortissants du monde entier. Alors, si vous louez sur Airbnb, attendez-vous aussi à voir des locataires étrangers s’intéresser à votre bien !

Devenir hôte Airbnb : comment s’y prendre ?

Pour devenir hôte, il va falloir créer un compte sur la plateforme, si ce n’est pas encore fait. Ensuite, vous créez votre annonce. Pensez à ajouter des photos de votre bien pour le rendre plus attrayant ! Pensez au cadrage, à la lumière. La mise en ligne d’une annonce est gratuite. Décrivez le logement avec le plus de fidélité possible : surface, nombre de pièces, prestations, etc. Ensuite, vous recevrez les hôtes après avoir très certainement discuté avec eux via la plateforme. Prévoyez le minimum vital pour bien les accueillir : nécessaire pour cuisiner, draps et serviettes propres, de quoi nettoyer… Et communiquez-leur le code WIFI. Enfin, vous recevez votre argent ! Pour bénéficier des assurances de la plateforme, il est indispensable que le paiement soit effectué dessus.

Optimiser ses chances de louer sur Airbnb

Si vous vivez dans une grande ville, votre logement entrera en concurrence avec de nombreux autres. Voici quelques conseils pour que votre annonce sorte du lot !

Jouer sur les prix

Proposez des réductions aux voyageurs que vous avez déjà reçus. Ainsi, lors de leur prochain séjour, ils seront plus enclins à louer votre logement à nouveau. Adaptez aussi vos tarifs en fonction des saisons et des événements locaux. Par exemple, si vous louez un chalet à la montagne, le prix sera plus élevé en hiver durant les périodes de vacances scolaires. En basse saison, baissez vos tarifs.

Les premiers mois, envisagez de « casser » les prix de la location de façon à attirer vos premiers locataires.

Démarquez votre bien des autres

Chaque logement a des avantages et des atouts à mettre en valeur. En premier lieu, proposez des clichés de bonne qualité de votre logement pour permettre à votre annonce de se démarquer. Sélectionnez-les avec soin. Le but est d’offrir un aperçu de la cuisine, des chambres, de la salle de bain et même de la vue ! Jouer sur les prix permettra bien sûr à votre logement de se démarquer des autres. Mais les commentaires sont aussi très importants. Veillez à offrir le meilleur accueil possible aux locataires de votre bien : ils seront plus enclins à poster de bons commentaires sur votre annonce !

Utiliser les réseaux sociaux

Aujourd’hui, pour devenir un hôte Airbnb, il n’y a rien de tel que de passer par les réseaux sociaux. Publiez votre annonce dans les groupes qui sont susceptibles de s’y intéresser. Par exemple, si de très belles randonnées passent par votre ville ou village, postez votre annonce sur des groupes d’amateurs de randonnée. Vous pourrez aussi demander à vos amis et connaissances de partager votre annonce sur les réseaux sociaux afin de lui donner plus de visibilité. Enfin, tenez-vous disponible pour répondre aux messages et aux questions de potentiels locataires !

Devenir hôte Airbnb : ce qu’il faut retenir

En profitant de la plateforme Airbnb, vous pouvez publier vos annonces gratuitement et optimiser la location de votre logement en fonction des périodes de l’année. Vous gérez les moindres détails de cette transaction et pourrez faire de très belles rencontres. Alors, à vos claviers !

✅ CLIQUEZ ICI POUR DEVENIR HOTE 💰

Acheter un appartement ou une maison pour le louer sur Airbnb ?

Si vous avez envie d’investir et de gagner de l’argent, alors il peut être très intéressant pour vous de considérer le fait d’acheter un appartement ou une maison, afin de louer le bien immobilier sur une plateforme comme Airbnb par la suite. La dernière crise économique nous a appris quelque chose à tous : personne n’est à l’abri du besoin et du jour au lendemain il est possible que vous perdiez purement et simplement vos principales sources de revenus. C’est donc exactement pour cette raison que les français sont de plus en plus nombreux à vouloir investir dans le monde de l’immobilier. A l’heure où nous connaissons de plus en plus de services automatisés comme par exemple des caisses dans les magasins ou encore des métiers liés à la logistique, il est plus que nécessaire de préparer l’avenir et de sélectionner des investissements qui seront toujours indispensables dans les années à venir ! Si certains préfèrent investir en bourse, d’autres ne préfèrent pas prendre autant de risques car ils n’ont pas toujours les connaissances nécessaires pour pouvoir gagner des milliers d’euros : ils choisissent d’autres solutions et veulent se lancer dans la location de maison ou d’appartement ! Il faut dire que louer son appartement est une idée très intéressante pour celles et ceux qui veulent gagner de l’argent :

  • c’est un moyen d’assurer un revenu fixe tous les mois
  • cela ne nécessite pas toujours beaucoup d’entretien
  • l’argent gagné en louant votre appartement vous permet d’acheter d’autres biens immobiliers pour les louer

Avec la crise financière, dans certaines villes françaises, les taux d’intérêt ont chuté d’une façon très impressionnante et personne ne s’attendait à ce que les prix soient aussi bas. Mais pour pouvoir en bénéficier, faut-il encore savoir comment obtenir les meilleurs prix.

Comment obtenir le meilleur prêt pour acheter un appartement ou une maison ?

Si vous avez prévu de mettre un bien en location ou sur le site de Airbnb, alors vous devrez au préalable être sûr de veiller à avoir un bon taux pour votre prêt immobilier ! En effet, bien que les prix n’aient jamais été aussi bas, certains français ne bénéficient pas toujours de bons tarifs. Pour ne pas vous tromper, nous vous recommandons de consulter ce site web qui vous indiquera toutes les meilleures occasions pour bénéficier du meilleur prix. Bien que certains français fassent une confiance véritablement aveugle à leur banque, ce n’est pas toujours une bonne affaire : dans quelques cas il est possible de trouver de belles opportunités dans d’autres banques et vous ne devriez avoir absolument aucun scrupules si vous avez envie d’aller voir ailleurs !

En effet, comme vous pourrez le constater en réalisant des calculs, même une différence infime dans le taux d’un prêt immobilier peut avoir une importance capitale. Si vous avez décidé par la suite de louer la maison ou l’appartement que vous aurez acheté sur une plateforme comme Airbnb, alors vous devriez bien prendre cette information en compte. Cela a en effet un impact direct sur la rentabilité de votre logement, et malheureusement il vous faudra parfois attendre des années avant qu’une habitation dont vous êtes le propriétaire soit rentable. En faisant appel à un courtier en ligne, c’est très simple : ce dernier se chargera de faire toutes les démarches auprès des banques à votre place, et il ne vous suffira plus qu’à lui donner les documents administratifs nécessaires comme par exemple des bulletins de salaire, ou encore tous vos derniers relevés bancaires.

De cette façon, vous pourrez alors être sûr et certain de faire le bon choix avec votre courtier : certains ne se rémunèrent qu’avec une centaine d’euros par achat et de ce fait vous pourrez très largement rentabiliser votre achat immobilier. Dans le cas où vous souhaitez louer un logement sur Airbnb, vous comprenez bien que ce n’est pas anodin et que par conséquent les gains peuvent être très différents en fonction de vos précédent choix : il est indispensable de prendre en compte tous les prérequis de la plateforme pour ne pas vous retrouver avec un logement sur les bras que personne ne veut louer à cause de sa localisation qui ne séduit personne !